[Skip to Content]

Guide : Classification and Compensation :

Classification and Compensation Division Contacts

CONSULTANT/SPECIALIST

AGENCY ASSIGNMENT

UNIVERSITY ASSIGNMENT

SPECIALTY ASSIGNMENT

Carolyn Dobbin
HR Specialist
919-807-4831
Carolyn.Dobbin@nc.gov

Administration
Auditor
Community Colleges
Cultural Resources
DPS (DOC and DJJDP)
ESC
Insurance
ITS
Justice
OAH
Revenue
Transportation
Wildlife

UNC Chapel Hill
NC A&T
Fayetteville State
UNC Pembroke
UNC Charlotte
UNC Asheville
Elizabeth City State
School of the Arts

Salary Administration

Chris Clemmons
HR Consultant
919-807-4843
Chirs.Clemmons@nc.gov

 

 

Compensation - Lead
Comp Project Mgr.

Don Nattress
HR Consultant
919-807-4872
Don.Nattress@nc.gov

Administration
Boards & Commissions
ITS
Labor
Transportation

Appalachian
Arboretum
UNC- Chapel Hill
UNC-Asheville
UNC Charlotte
Western Carolina

FLSA Specialist
Architects
Engineers
Information Technology
Purchasing
Trades

Faye Watkins
HR Specialist
919-807-4880
Faye.Watkins@nc.gov

Agriculture
Commerce
Commission of Banks
DENR
DPS (Crime Control)
Governor’s Office
Health & Human Services
Public Instruction
School of Science & Math
Secretary of State
State Budget
State Controller
State Health Plan
State Treasurer

Appalachian State
East Carolina
North Carolina Central
North Carolina State
UNC General Admin
UNC Greensboro
UNC Wilmington
Western Carolina
Winston Salem

Salary Administration

Terry Johnston
HR Consultant
919-807-4875
Terry.Johnston@nc.gov

Banks
Insurance
Revenue
State Auditor
State Budget
State Controller

UNC Wilmington
UNC General Admin.

Classification - Lead
SPC Coordinator
Fiscal
Business

Cosanda Auzenne
HR Consultant
919-807-4870
Cosanda.Auzenne@nc.gov

Agriculture
Community Colleges
Cultural Resources
DENR
Public Instruction
Wildlife

School of Arts
Sch. of Science & Math
Winston-Salem State

On-Call Pay
FLSA
Education
Public Information
Museums

Shari Howard
HR Consultant
919-807-4881
Shari.G.Howard@nc.gov

 

 

HR Policy
Salary Administration

Paul Kovolew
HR Consultant
919-807-4856
Paul.Kovolew@nc.gov

Public Safety (Corrections)

Elizabeth City State
Fayetteville State
North Carolina Central

Law Enforcement
Corrections

Vira Hogan
HR Consultant
919-807-4842
Vira.R.Hogan@nc.gov

Health & Human Services
Secretary of State

East Carolina
North Carolina State
UNC Pembroke

Salary Surveys
Data Master

Institutional Services
Medical

Vivian Jackson
HR Consultant
919-807-4846
Vivian.Jackson@nc.gov

Commerce
DPS (Lead)
ESC
Justice
OAH

NC A&T
UNC Greensboro

Delegation

Human Services
Legal

Lynn Freeman
HR Consultant
919-807-4805
Lynn.Freeman@nc.gov

 

 

HR Classifications and Salary Administration

Pam Bowling
Director, Classification and Compensation Division
919-807-4803
Pamela.Bowling@nc.gov